Got my tickets to Depeche Mode!


Tickets went on sale today for Depeche Mode- they are coming to Edmonton on October 27th!. The venue is new! I’ve never been in the new Roger’s Place yet so very much looking forward to this concert! So price wise …what can I say , the tickets went on sale to the public @ 10 this morning and by the time I looked them up on the website only RE-SALE tickets were available. But I guess I can shell out $91/ticket plus applicable taxes…if I only see one concert this year 😦  (Kind of sad about that .)  Seems high to me, but I’m kind of cheap and will gladly take free tickets anytime LOL.

Depeche Mode reminds me of my youth 🙂 and my hubby likes them too so we will go to this show together. Our tastes in music have always been different and usually I will give in and go see who he wants to see (hense going to Slayer, Oz Fest, Iron Maidon,  Judas Priest) Don’t get me wrong I didn’t hate the concerts that much…maybe Slayer.  But he does not care for my taste in music (One Direction, David Guetta, etc)  The last concert we went to together was Justin Timberlake with another couple and the guys sat in the lounge the whole evening :/

In case you don’t know who Depeche Mode are…

Depeche Mode are an English electronic band that formed in 1980 in Basildon, Essex. The group consists of founders Dave Gahan, Martin Gore, and Andy Fletcher.

here are some of my favorites:

