Flashback Friday…drive time music


This week I’ve been driving my husbands truck to work, while mine is in the shop getting repaired (I really don’t want to get into that).  Anyways this truck does has only a factory stereo in it so no USB plug :-(.

Yesterday I was driving home and I’m always flicking through the radio stations to find some good music to listen to, I came across a 60 min commercial free set on Up 99.3FM!

first song..Panama by VanHallen (really loved their album 1984)

second song…Roxy Roller by Sweeney Todd  let’s take a list! I love this song because it is so “sexy”!

– ok, so I didn’t know this about Sweeney Todd:

Sweeney Todd is a Canadianglam rock band formed in Vancouver in 1975. The band’s original lead vocalist Nick Gilder left the band to start a solo career, and was replaced by a young Bryan Adams, who later enjoyed international success as a solo artist.

(WOW! I can’t imagine Bryan Adams singing this song…)

 

and it so happens that SUZI QUATRO did a remake of this song in 1976.

Third song was Prince’s Little red Corvette 🙂

 

