Exploring Edmonton-Downtown


operanuovablog

In order to give NUOVA-ites an idea of what Edmonton has to offer, I’ve compiled a list of some of my personal favourite areas, stores, and restaurants in the city. Last week I covered Whyte Ave, so this week I’ll be focusing on downtown.

Now, downtown Edmonton covers a pretty wide area, so I’ve separated it into three segments: Churchill Square and area, 104th St, and 124th St, with a few places spread out in between.

800px-Churchill_square_edmontonChurchill Square

Churchill Square is right in the heart of downtown. It is the home of plenty of outdoor events and activities, including public movie nights, art festivals, and the awesome wading pool-slash-fountain in front of City Hall.

Here are some of my Churchill Square and area highlights:

  1. Three Bananas café: This place is across the square from city hall, and has amazing lattes, pizzas, salads, etc., and is a nice place…

View original post 792 more words

