What !?! I’m not a ….a Cougar?!?


A friend jokingly called me a cougar a few months ago and I just kind of laughed it off and thought ya right! I guess that’s what I am….
What exactly is a cougar?
I checked online and found the animal references:
The cougar, also commonly known as the mountain lion, puma, or catamount, is a large felid of the subfamily Felinae native to the Americas

cougar

cougar-cougar-attack-page-5

…then checked the Urban dictionary
COUGAR:
An older woman who frequents clubs in order to score with a much younger man. The cougar can be anyone from an overly surgically altered wind tunnel victim, to an absolute sad and bloated old horn-meister, to a real hottie or milf. Cougars are gaining in popularity — particularly the true hotties — as young men find not only a sexual high, but many times a chick with her shit together.
“That cougar I met last night, showed me shit I didn’t know existed, I’m goin back for more.”

URBAN COUGAR:
An older woman, typically early thirties to mid-forties, who has abandoned traditional rules of romantic engagement and taken as her mission the seduction of as many game young men as she can possibly handle.
“Some Urban Cougar with a boob job tried to buy me a drink last night.”

YIKES….OMG! I am not a cougar, really I’m not!

My passion is for the music of One Direction! I’m not trying to get a date with them! My God I’m old enough to be their Mother!!
They are very good-looking young men and YES I’m not dead! But no I’m not stalking them or on the prowl for them in a Cougar-like way.
I’m quite happily married and plan to keep it that way. (In fact my hubby likes to call me a MILF) Plus I hope that I’m a good role model for my 10-year-old daughter.
Last year my brother asked me, when I told him that I’m in a contest to win tickets to see One Direction, “those are for Amy right?!” I didn’t know what to tell him because truthfully I was entering for me and of course Amy too…My hubby would never want to go and see One Direction 🙂
I don’t know…am I going through a mid-life crisis? Probably… I really hate to be getting so close to 50 😦 It’s really just a number but lately I’ve been feeling the physical signs of getting older.
I am fighting it, fighting to keep myself feeling good and looking good is important to me. Of course it is.
I try not to dress like a teenager, but I still feel most comfortable in jeans. Every time I dress up or get my haircut I get grief from hubby saying that I’m not sexy enough, that I’m looking like a 50-year-old LOL.
Crap I just can’t win.
I don’t care, just try to keep physically active, eat healthy, get enough sleep, take care of myself….and keep up with what’s going on in the world. What else can I do?

As for the Men of One Direction? I’m a fan, that’s all. If I ever got a chance to meet them, well I would absolutely love that!! I promise to be good. 🙂

